In a time when our hospital is witnessing major changes—gradually transitioning to completely electronic medical records and planning construction for a new outpatient facility as well as a new inpatient bed tower in the future—our dedicated faculty strives to continue our department’s history of academic and clinical excellence.
Our internal medicine residency faculty members are specifically chosen for their dedication to medical education. Diverse in activities, skills and interests, our faculty is united by the same singular mission: advancing patient care for our urban population through education, clinical research and clinical service. Our “back-to-the-bedside” philosophy helps ensure an environment where learning is encouraged and residents gain a comprehensive education in internal medicine.
Faculty Information
  • Chairman and Program Director: Harry Ginsberg, MD
  • Associate Program Director: May Lee, MD
  • Assistant Program Director: Nadew Sebro, MD
  • Chief Resident: Ifrah Jamil, MD
  • Cardiology: Enrique Garcia-Sayan, MD
  • Endocrinology: Paula Butler, MD
  • Nephrology: Earl Smith, MD
  • Pulmonary and Critical Care: Sivashankar Sivaraman, MD
  • General Internal Medicine: Hemantha Koduri, MBBS
  • Program Coordinator: Trina Coleman, BS
  • Assistant Program Coordinator: Elanda Mayweather