You are here

Internal Medicine Residency Faculty

Our internal medicine residency faculty members are specifically chosen for their dedication to medical education. Diverse in activities, skills and interests, our faculty is united by the same singular mission: advancing patient care for our urban population through education, clinical research and clinical service. Our “back-to-the-bedside” philosophy helps ensure an environment where learning is encouraged and residents gain a comprehensive education in internal medicine.
Faculty Information
  • Program Director: Harry Ginsberg, MD
  • Associate Program Director: Jana Mechurova, MD
  • Assistant Program Director: Nadew Sebro, MD 
  • Assistant Program Director: Maguy Chiha, MD
  • Chief Resident: Aneil Parhar, MD
  • Cardiology: Sandeep Khosla, MD
  • Dermatology: Gary Barsky, MD 
  • Endocrinology: Maguy Chiha, MD, Paula Butler, MD
  • Gastroenterology: Stephen Holland, MD
  • Hematology & Oncology: Pamela Khosla, MD, Mohammed Kassem, MD
  • Hospital Medicine: Waldo Herrera-Novey, MD
  • Infectious Disease: Sunita Mahopatra, MD, Nancy Glick, MD, Lisa Russell, MD 
  • Nephrology: Earl Smith, MD
  • Pulmonary and Critical Care: Joseph Rosman (Pulmonary), Maria Iliescu, MD (Critical Care)
  • Rheumatology: Serafin Chua, MD
  • Program Coordinator: Trina Coleman, BS
  • Assistant Program Coordinator: Elanda Mayweather